Taking a Break

January 10, 2013:

I have been spending the morning working on model and property releases and other “chores” on the computer that I need to do. And of course I started to work on my blog. I have been wanting to do it for awhile now and have been putting it off. Well no longer!

So here I sit working on what I need to and looking out the window. My window has a lovely view of some trees and bushes, bushes I might add that are a favorite of the squirrels. The squirrels are a welcome break sometimes from staring at the computer screen. They offer a never ending source of amusement. Especially when their fat little bodies are hanging upside down from a branch that looks as if it could break at any moment. It’s amazing to me the things they can do and have done.

It’s been a good morning tho, I have gotten alot done even tho my eyes feel like they are going to pop out of my head.

I would rather be out but it’s supposed to rain off and on today and it looks it. It’s not that pretty stormy cloud look, it’s the totally overcast, glare, gives you a headache look. Which I do not like at all. I dont consider days that look like this to have many good outdoor photographic oppurtunities. So inside I sit.

Tomorrow tho, its to be in the 50’s and lets keep our fingers crossed, that it’s going to be sunny, mild and very good muddy day for photos.

I have decided this is going to be an awesome year photography wise. Last year I think a said it but convinced had myself otherwise, not that it was. So this year i’m not going that.

I have convinced my sister that she wants to go on day t rips around Iowa with me. We can of course drag the rest of the family and make an adventure out of it. We both had to giggle tho when I said we would have to make sure we were all in good moods when the day started.

Some of the trips planned are as follows (dates to be determined):

The Crows Nest, its located in Pikes Peak State Park along the Iowa border.
It’s a view of the Mississippi River Valley 500 feet below.
And yes, it was named by the Same man who named Pikes Peak in Colorado. Lt Zebulon Pike visited the area in 1805. (ya learn something new everyday)

The Water Tower that overlooks Lake Red Rock and explore the historic village of Pella.

And I want to do a series on Iowa’s covered bridges. I visited them all as a kid but it’s been years since I have been back. Figured it was about time to see them all again.

These are just a few of the places I will be going.

I told my sister about some of them, or what I wanted to do and she seemed game. She’s not one that likes to sit at home in the summer when she can be out enjoying the sunshine. But i’m back to the task of writing releases.

Til the next time……..

Leave a Reply

