I Am Loving The Fall

Spring and Fall are my seasons, the temps are generally mild, the weather is usually gorgeous.  It’s a time of transitions as we move from the heat and humidity of summer to the dry mild temps of fall.  Not to mention the gorgeous colors we are blessed with.  Atleast for those of us that are lucky enough to see the colors change.

Every fall I spend alot of time in the country and at different lakes.  I think I could be happy with a cabin in the woods where I could wake up looking out over a lake.  Sometimes it’s hard to leave the country, but I know I will return, maybe the next day to see what else has changed.

The colors only last a short time but I wake up happy and excited to see them and enjoy more of the mild temps before it turns cold.  I of course enjoy being able to photograph the season as it changes.  Which I did this morning, I found myself at the lake wandering around, seeing what I could.  I think most of the time is spent daydreaming and letting my mind wander where it will.  But enjoy the photos, I enjoyed taking them…

4 thoughts on “I Am Loving The Fall

  1. These pictures are so beautiful! Thank you for sharing. I love getting a lake or cabin getaway in the fall. Photography is one of the ways I relax there, because in the fall, there’s no end to pretty pictures!

    Like

Leave a Reply

